Aside

Home for the Holidays?? Maybe not this year…

3 Dec

For many, this break is a great time to go home and spend time with family. That’s usually my outlook and how I like to use my break. However, this year will be the first year that I will not be spending the holidays with my family (gasp!). Let me tell you, it’s really weird!

snow

Doesn’t this look AMAZING?! Maybe there will be snow for me in California!

My boyfriend and I will be heading to northern California to spend a couple of weeks with his family, who he doesn’t get to see very often. I’m happy to go, and I know we’ll have a great time, but there’s just something weird about my family’s Christmas celebration going on even without me…

So, if you’re in a position like mine, do you have any tips or advice to make this feel any less weird?!

Whatever you holiday plans are, remember to have a great, relaxing time. Come back recharged for the next semester!!

Leave a Reply

