Sophomore Semester Reflection

20 May

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is the END of my SOPHOMORE YEAR!

tumblr_m0f55scWAv1qmwb38

I’m so excited to be moving on to the next phase of my college career. This year has been one of my toughest semesters so far, but it has all been worth it. We always hear people say that college is the time where you find yourself and figure out what you’re extremely passionate about, and they’re 1oo% RIGHT! College for me has been a learning experience that I will forever cherish for the rest of my life. This semester I learned a few things about myself, and how I can improve next semester.

First, I learned that I should never have back-to-back classes. I need breaks! This semester I was taking three classes back-to-back and it was the most stressful schedule I’ve ever had. I realized that from now on I have to have at least 2 hour breaks within my schedule. Breaks let me breath, and have me time to relax  before my next class.

xl9nbp

This semester, I had too much on my plate and was overwhelmed by everything that was going on all at once. Next semester I will be taking it easier on myself and manage time more wisely. I have learned the limits of what I can handle each semester, and this semester definitely challenged me. Next semester I will try my best to manage my time wisely, and do better in my classes.

tumblr_inline_mkyqgrmKzI1rr7zxjAlthough, I have learned so many things that I need to improve on for next semester, I am very proud of what I have accomplished this year. On June 19th, 2013 I will be on my way to Istanbul, Turkey to study abroad. My study abroad applications were the hardest thing I had to do this semester, but I managed to get the awesome opportunity to travel overseas. This process has taught me so much about applying to big programs, and learning how to write application essays. This has been one of the greatest learning experience yet, and I can’t wait to come back and tell you all about it.

Leave a Reply

