#OutrageousOctober: Time to Face the Horror

22 Oct

I have lived my life very simply. I know what I like and I know what scares the crud out of me…and like a reasonable person, I choose to avoid the things that scare me. For #OutrageousOctober, I stepped up to the Halloween vibes and decided to watch a scary movie. Now, for those of you who enjoy these terrifying flicks this might not seem like such a big deal, but for me, whose movie shelf consists almost entirely of musicals, this was absolutely terrifying. I warmed up by watching a scary movie with my friends during the daylight, but the real horror fest would begin at my house that night when I was all alone.

IMG_20141020_101915_996

 

I chose to watch the movie Shrooms because my friend told me it was pretty scary and that I could borrow it. I got home and watched the horrifying movie. Now I don’t want to ruin it for any of those who have not seen it yet, but let me just tell you I was on the edge of my seat almost the entire time and my living room floor was covered with popcorn.

Shrooms

Now that I have watched a scary movie you might think that I have overcome my fears and will be next in line to go see Annabelle, but this is NOT the case. While I am happy that I confronted my fears and watched a scary movie, I also realized that I was afraid for a reason and that I don’t enjoy the feeling of fear. So I will not be watching any more scary movies alone, but perhaps I won’t be so hesitant to watch them with a group…maybe.

-Christine

Leave a Reply

