#NovembertoRemember: Arkansas, Here I Come!

5 Dec

Boarding the plane, I was nervous, my heart was racing, and I was biting my nails. I was excited that I would be seeing my brother’s last college home game of his life, but getting on the plane to go to Arkansas was its own obstacle.

20141121_020616 20141121_09100720141121_090955 

To begin with, my flight was scheduled to leave at 2 o’clock in the morning on Friday. But my Thursday schedule was hectic. I woke up at 6 o’clock in the morning, was done with school at 4:45, had to pack when I got home, left Tucson at 7 o’clock, drove to Phoenix, waited on my parents and went to the airport. Even though my Thursday was busy, I still was able to make the best out of my long day.

 

I had a layover in Dallas. We took a train to go from one terminal to the next. This train moved so fast. This was the first time I have never been on something like this.

From that point forward I was just that much more excited about traveling to Arkansas. Once we landed in Fayetteville, Arkansas is when all the fun and memories began.

20141121_113713Screenshot_2014-11-21-14-23-18

 

On Saturday, game day, my family and I were able to be on the field while both teams warmed up. After they warmed up, the boys went in the locker room and they called all the seniors out individually. When they called my brother’s name we walked in the middle of the field and took a family photograph. The sits we were sitting at to watch the game was so close to the field. Everything that happened on the trip was something I have never experience before. Overall, this was a very fun and exciting trip that I will always remember.

-Jasmine

 

Leave a Reply

