#NovembertoRemember: A Very Special Date

10 Dec

My boyfriend, Ignacio, and I have been together for almost four years now. To many people, that seems like a lot of time, however, no amount of time with him can ever be enough for me. He is definitely my Prince Charming! He is selfless, thoughtful, and has a big heart. Ignacio puts others needs in front of his.

 

For the past four years he has been spoiling me and going out of his way to make me happy, and I think it’s about time I did something sweet for him in return. I planned for a romantic picnic at the park, right under the water tower. I know…it’s super cheesy, but I knew he would love it. It was Little Rascals inspired. There was pizza, grape cider, and dessert.

Nevertheless, he wasn’t expecting it at all. I had told him we were going out for a walk but, as we got closer to the ‘scene’, his eyes grew bigger and bigger. He was speechless! After eating our meals, we sat and talked all afternoon. It started getting dark so like any other romantic movie, we gazed upon the stars in silence. We started packing up once it started getting chilly. It was a very romantic picnic and we definitely enjoyed ourselves. My night ended with a big kiss and Iggy thanking me for making him the happiest man in the world! Little does he know, his happiness is my happiness.

-Rebecca

Leave a Reply

