#JumpstartJanuary: Quote of the semester

22 Jan

I get knots in my stomach just thinking about how busy I will be this upcoming semester. I will be battling some tough science courses, work, volunteering hours, an internship, and somehow manage to remain sane throughout the semester. I know I will have to sacrifice my social life, but the way I get over that is by reminding myself why I am here in the first place.

I am here to make my parents proud. I am here to set an example for my siblings. I am here to create a better future for myself. I’m not saying I will completely remove myself from the outside world! All I am saying is that I know for a fact that if I want to pass this semester with good grades, my social life will have to wait. I admit it won’t be easy, and there will be (several) moments in which I will want to give up, pack up my things, and go home to cry on my mother’s shoulder. However, whenever I start feeling overwhelmed I read this quote:

12fdbec6bd352ad35b6e8f21f44c1c39

 

This quote helps me remember why I am here and where I need to go. So, next time you are feeling overwhelmed, stressed, and/or defeated…read this quote and I promise you will feel much better.

-Rebecca

Leave a Reply

