#FearlessFebruary: A Spontaneous Trip to Austin, TX

18 Feb

All my life I have been a planner. I have never been much of a spontaneous person and whenever I see my extended family posting pictures from their exciting spontaneous trips, I find myself very envious. Why can’t I be spontaneous and adventurous like my family members? Why do I have to be so calculated all the time? Since my 21st birthday was approaching, I decided that I wanted to make it a birthday that I will always remember. My sister that lives in Houston asked me if I wanted to meet up in Austin, TX for an eventful birthday weekend in March. Both my sisters, and their husbands would be joining in on the fun as well! I thought to myself that this was my chance to be spontaneous, and I immediately went online to buy my tickets! I could feel the adrenaline going through my veins as I bought my first tickets (with my own money)! I didn’t sit down to think plan everything out, I just went ahead and did something for myself!

I cannot wait to reunite with my 4 favorite people in one of my favorite cities! The last time I was in Austin was almost two years ago! I am looking forward to all the good eats, nature walks, and comedy shows that we will be enjoying in only 1 month!

1011760_10201374478866528_977421370_n

1012743_10201374476626472_642409931_n

-Erica S.

Leave a Reply

