#MiddlingMarch: Getting Out of that Mid-Semester “Funk”!

11 Mar

Believe it or not, the “mid-semester lull”/”mid-semester funk” is a real thing. It’s the time when all your classes are starting to get overwhelming, every week becomes exam week, and you feel like there’s never a chance to just RELAX! Trust me, I’ve been there. I often find myself day-dreaming about my awesome Spring Break plans, although I know that I have so much left to accomplish until then!

So I realized that I needed a little break this past weekend! I decided to re-explore Tucson, and just enjoy some quality time in the outdoors. The weather was absolutely perfect this last weekend. A couple of friends and I ventured into some of the coolest and hippest 4th Ave shops, walked around the streets of downtown, and watched the sunset on the rooftop of the Cadence Apartments! We were able to get a view of the UA Campus, Downtown Tucson, and Fourth Avenue, not to mention the beautiful mountains surrounding town. While we were enjoying a fire and watching the sunset, I was able to relax and re-prioritize myself. I think I am now ready to conquer the rest of the semester with all that I’ve got! I recommend that anyone experiencing a “mid-semester lull” get out there and explore this wonderful city. Whether it’s hiking Seven Falls/Sabino Canyon or exploring the Mercado District and Downtown/4th Ave Districts! Tucson is such a beautiful place with an amazing culture, anyone can enjoy it if they just take the time to.

11021398_10206113887268776_7903453745040652031_o

The “Tucson” sign located in downtown Tucson. Such a great place to walk around and take pictures.

Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 3.04.44 PM

The view of Congress Ave. from the rooftops of the Cadence Apartments during sunset. Such a breathtaking view of the Rialto and Hotel Congress.

Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 3.04.25 PM

Waiting with my friends for the sunset on the rooftop. The weather was absolutely perfect!

Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 3.02.30 PM

Another view on the rooftop of the mountains as the sunset approached!

Keep Calm and Stay Focused, Wildcats

-Erica S.

Leave a Reply

