#AdventurousApril: Out Off-Roading

16 Apr

I was really struggling with my topic for the month. I would not classify myself as “adventurous”; in fact, I am quite content to stick with my routines. Luckily for me, my friends are not as boring as I am and it just so happened that they chose a weekend I was going to be home to go off-roading! As you could probably guess, this was a first for me, but boy was it fun!

IMG_20150405_180924_178

I was in the car with my friend Jordan while my two other friends Rhienhardt and David were in another truck. During the day we went to Lake Pleasant, and after we took a trail around the mountains up there and somehow ended up in Wickenburg!

IMG_20150405_174809_254

The ride, as expected, was extremely bumpy, and I ended the day with a lot more bruises than I started out with, but it was one of the best times I have had in a long time.

IMG_20150405_180926_900

Moral of the story is that you should get out there and try something new because it could be something you will never forget.

-Christine

Leave a Reply

