#AdventurousApril: Line Dancing is Hard…

17 Apr

Usually I am a very adventurous person. I love to try new things. This April I had the unique opportunity to go line dancing.

IMG_5068

I thought this was going to be a piece of cake, I love to dance and I am pretty good at picking things up. My goodness was I wrong. There are some places that you can learn the steps and dance along, this was not one of those places. Upon arrival to Stampede, the 18+ line dancing joint in Temecula, California, my friends ran to the dance floor and immediately started to line dance. Needless to say I was completely lost. I felt so helpless from the side lines, the only real way to learn is to get on the dance floor, but I felt so in the way. IMG_5042

I couldn’t seem pick up the steps as fast as everyone, but luckily there were so many people willing to help. While I struggle-bused on the dance floor, my friends and the people around me slowly showed me the footwork and the turns. This made all the difference, not only was I having a lot of fun, but I began to get really good at it.

I started off small with the simple two step, and then moved up to harder dances. We were dancing our boots off for hours and by the end of the night I was able to dance to the song “Footloose,” which happens to be an extremely hard line dance. giphy-25

Line dancing was without a doubt one of the most challenging things I’ve ever done, and I loved every minute of it. I can’t wait to go line dancing again and become as adventurous as possible.

giphy-26

-Laura

Leave a Reply

