This Again?

17 Apr

As we all know, the morning of registration is a toughie — not only because UAwifi normally crashes (for those who live on campus), UAccess is normally “loading” for 15 minutes, but also because all of this happens at 6:00AM. 

355

The day of registration is always the same for me…I wake up at 5:50AM (but still have an alarm set for 5:55AM, just as a back up… I don’t know what’s going to happen!). By 5:58AM I’m logged onto UAccess and in my Shopping Cart.

I have done 7 of these registrations, and overall I have been able to register for MOST of the classes I had wanted. That being said, my first attempt was NOT smooth sailing.

giphy-8

Fall semester my freshman year (my first time doing the morning registration), my roommate and I woke up at 5:50AM and got ready for this process that we had heard so much about.. Once 6:00AM hit, both of us had some loading issues but by 6:05AM she was done…  I, on the other hand, hadn’t gotten past the first page. By 6:08AM I was freaking out. 

Panic

That semester I ended up having to register for my courses on my phone. But by 6:15AM I was enrolled in most of my courses that had been in my shopping cart. 

200-4

This process is challenging but it gets better as your class ranking increases. Good luck with the battle in the mean time! 

–Elena

Leave a Reply

