#MightyMay: I’m Going to Hogwarts!

13 May

It has been a while since my family has been on vacation, almost 10 years actually. However, that is all about to change as my mom, sister, and I are going to pack our bags and take an adventure in the most magical place in the world…The Wonderful Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

HP vacation

So in honor of this amazing trip to come, here are the top 5 things that I plan to do in order to make this May Mighty.

1. Eat at Bubba Gump Shrimp!

Forrest Gump

Universal City walk has a ton of activities to do with the entire family, however the one thing that stood out to me was the Bubba Gump restaurant. Forrest Gump was a movie that I grew up watching and I couldn’t think of a better family vacation than one where I get the eat at a place that has shrimp all over the menu!

2. Visit Diagon Alley

Diagon Alley

It wouldn’t be the full Potter experience if we didn’t go shopping for the essentials first! Diagon Alley is going to be a blast, not only does it look cool, but it will give me the feeling that maybe my acceptance letter to Hogwarts did get lost in the mail.

3. Ride all the roller coasters!

Roller Coaster

Growing up, I have always been a chicken when it came to roller coasters, but not anymore! I have made a promise to myself that this time around I will not be a coward and ride a huge roller coaster. After doing some research I think the ride that I am most afraid of is The Incredible Hulk.

4. Butterbeer

Butterbeer

Not actually containing alcohol, butterbeer is a right of passage for anyone who wants to fully immerse themselves in the magical world of Harry Potter. I have heard that it is really sweet and is the bees knees of fandom drinks, so lets hope it lives up to the hype!

5. HOGWARTS, HOGWARTS AND…HOGWARTS!

Hogwarts

Yes, Universal Studios does sound like an awesome theme park with plenty of attractions, but let’s be real… the Wizarding World of Harry Potter wins by a long shot. I will probably be the most excited adult, and will definitely squeal when I see Hogwarts for the first time. Whether its eating in the dinning hall, riding the rides, or just walking inside to check it out, I know for a fact that when this vacation is over I will be able to say, with conviction, “Mischief Managed.”

-Zuri

Leave a Reply

