#StudiousSeptember: Trying My Hand at Acro Yoga!

30 Sep

During the first week of school, one of my friends heard there was yoga on the mall on Sunday mornings and suggested we go. I’ve always loved yoga and I used to go to yoga classes back home pretty regularly, so of course I couldn’t pass up the offer. This was the first time I had done yoga in months, so Sunday morning I woke up super excited! My friend and I met up by Old Main and headed over to where the group met.

When we reached the group we realized that this was not the traditional yoga session we were expecting to have. This was an acro yoga group. I had never heard of acro yoga before and watching the others do it made me really hesitant to try any of it. Everybody in the group seemed excited to have new faces join them and were extremely welcoming. Despite our initial hesitation, my friend and I finally worked up the courage to join and I am so happy we did! The vibe among the group was incredible with everybody helping and encouraging one another. Trying acro yoga for the first time was something completely out of my comfort zone but it was so worth it! I left that day feeling a sense of accomplishment and having learned more about myself and what I am capable of with the right mind set.

FullSizeRender1910642_10153113051941521_1833443443941155296_nIMG_2647

-Brianna

Leave a Reply

