#OutrageousOctober: Table for 1

28 Oct

I recently noticed that I can’t do anything by myself, it terrifies me. I can’t grab food at the union, go to the grocery store, gym, theater, or go out for dinner by myself. I depend too much on people.giphy

For this month I decided that it would be good for me to get out of my comfort zone and go out to eat with me, myself, and I. I decided to treat myself to some Chili’s and it went a little like this.

When arriving, I felt my heart start beating faster and it took me a good 5 minutes to get out of the car.I walked in through the front door and I panicked a little inside. However, the very welcoming hostess walked me to my table and made me feel a little more comfortable. My next fear was looking a lot like Cady from Mean Girls.53a04e21ee01e_-_cos-02-lindsay-lohan-mean-girls-de

Much to my surprise, I had a lovely evening. I didn’t have to pretend to be interested in someone else’s conversation…instead I ate in silence and it was pure bliss. Plus I had a super hot date (photo below).

thumb_600

This experience helped me realize that I have been missing out all because I am afraid of going alone. I learned that sometimes (if not most times) I will have to rely on myself because friends are great and all but, they will not always be there.

My advice to you is to do the one thing that terrifies you the most and I promise you’ll enjoy it in the long run!

-Becky

Leave a Reply

