The Holiday Reality

13 Dec

All this semester, my excitement built as December crept closer. But with the excitement always comes the stress of holiday shopping. I began shopping in mid-November to avoid the flood of last-minute shoppers and long lines.

As I was driving home one day, I saw someone spinning a sign to advertise a 50% off sale, so I decided to take a look. I stocked up on as many perfumes and colognes as possible. What a deal!

Because I have been planning head, I have already begun wrapping gifts and getting them out of the way. I have about 20 people I need to buy gifts for, so getting ahead is a must! Especially with finals stress. I also grab a few extra gifts as I receive unexpected gifts from others and feel the need to exchange gifts.

I still love the holidays, but as I get older, it seems like I have more and more responsibilities. Overall, it will be worth it when I watch my friends and family open the gifts I carefully selected for them. Happy holidays, everyone!

giphy

Leave a Reply

