#JumpstartJanuary: I Know You Know It’s A New Year

30 Jan

giphy-4.gif

I know you know it’s a new year, it’s 2016! I don’t have to reiterate that. You’ve seen the glittery numbered sunglasses. You saw the ball drop. You are constantly writing 2015 instead of 2016.

giphy.gif

I know you’ve heard endless resolutions for the new year. I know resolutions scare you. I know you know that many people set these resolutions without fully committing to them. I do not plan on informing you of these things because I know you know them. You’re very smart, congratulations!

However, I would like to encourage you to keep working hard on those resolutions you’ve set.

giphy-2.gif

Starting a new year doesn’t have to mean you have to set a resolution, it simply means that a new year with new possibilities has begun.

Committing to changes is extremely difficult. We’re human, sometimes we mess up a bit.

BUT HOLD YOUR HORSES.

giphy-3.gif

Just because you make one mistake does not mean you are finished with the test! You have an entire year to continuously dedicate to your goal, to your resolution. If you struggle one day, conquer it, then start up again the next day. The point is to not give up on that goal. Β The only way to get there is to continuously focus and aim on achieving that goal. You’ll get there when you least expect it.

So, no, I don’t want to tell you to set a New Year’s resolution, I just want to encourage you to set a goal, any goal, and give it your all.

 

Leave a Reply

