#JumpstartJanuary: Hiking endeavor

2 Feb

Dear reader,

Bad luck has been my close friend this year! In order to remain positive and kick off this spring semester I decided to go on a hike to Tumamoc  with my boyfriend and his overly hyper dog, Aria. I’m hoping this will also serve as motivation for me to start working out.

Before I start talking about the hike, let me describe Aria for you. Aria is an Alaskan Malamute which are known as HUGE dogs. She’s only a year old and already weighs close to 200 lbs. Her size along with her hyper-activeness are not a good match. At only a month and 1/2 old, she bit through her plastic kennel and destroyed everything in her sight. She’s a chewer. I think this hike will be good for her because it will tire her out and if we go often enough, we’ll be able to tolerate her hyperactivity.

12465832_10208164099440950_292708336551291503_o

Hike Day:

Keep in mind this is my first time doing any sort of physical activity in the last 6 months ( I know…sad). It was definitely a hard task to accomplish and you bet I had to stop quite frequently to catch my breath. My boyfriend and Aria were waaaaaay in front of me, but they were nice enough to wait for me…once in a while. On the bright side, Aria was so tired from the hike that she took a nap when we got home. Nevertheless, it was a lovely afternoon and the city lights along with the sunset were beautiful.

IMG_0929

Definitely a nice way to start my semester!

Until next time,

Becky.

Leave a Reply

