#FearlessFebruary: Yoga Novice

29 Feb

Dear reader,

This month we were instructed to do something out of our comfort zone so, I decided to go to a yoga class. Taking a yoga class is out of my comfort zone for 2 main reasons;

1). I am the least flexible human being on this planettumblr_mk6qnqbwc91rqml7ao2_250                                                                  (expectation)

Touch your Toes(reality)

2). I can’t stay still for too long.

jess-dance

I attended yoga class this past weekend and it was far from what I was expecting. The instructor was very kind and made me feel very comfortable (even if she was touching my body in order to show me the correct form I should be in). Naturally, I was a bit rusty since this was my first yoga class ever but, I enjoyed it very much. Yoga helped me relax by working on my breath technique and performing stretches and poses that released all of the tension in my body.

201505-blog-sage-rountree-sequence-1

Trying new things can be scary at times but that’s what makes life interesting. If you’ve never attended a yoga class…I HIGHLY recommend it!

GIF--Approve-Approval-Like-Likes-Awesome-Nice-one-Good-one-wink-thumbs-up-Matt-LeBlanc-GIF

‘Til next time,

Becky

Leave a Reply

