#MiddlingMarch: All About Me

29 Mar

The week before Spring break I had four exams and two essays due. I was very stressed out and all I wanted to do was get home and catch up on sleep. After I did catch up on sleep I decided that it was time to have “me” time, something that I had not done in a long time. The first thing that I did was call my best friend to see if she would accompany me and sadly she was busy that day. I then decided that I would go to the movies by myself and get my nails done.

I had never gone to the movies by myself so that was very intimidating. The theaters was fairly empty since the movie was about to be out of the theaters. I got to enjoy a big scene all by myself as I laughed sooo hard. Going to the movies by myself is something that I plan to continue to do. It was also very stress relieving because for once in a long time I was not focused on school.

The second part of my plan was to get my nails done. I got my nails done, also something that I had never done alone. It was harder because I am such an undecided person and always need a second opinion how to do my nails. I ended up getting nude pink nails.

After leaving the nail spa I did not want to go home. I was enjoying my “me day”, so I went out to eat to restaurant all by myself. I had gone to fast food restaurants alone, but this was different – I went to Olive Garden… ALONE. At first it was awkward because I am the type of person who likes to talk, especially while waiting for my food. I also challenged myself not to be on my phone, so I started observing the environment and I noticed a lot of things that I had never paid attention to. It was a challenge, but stepping out of my comfort zone was worth it!

-Jarlene

Leave a Reply

