Much Needed Relaxation #MiddlingMarch

29 Mar

Senior year is no joke! Everyone thinks that senior year is super easy and stress free, but there’s a lot going on in the background that is not school related. You need to continue staying involved, working, and of course going to school. Additionally, everyone is busy applying for graduate school and/or for jobs! It’s super stressful having to think about the future, and make a back up plan. Although many of my friends made awesome plans to go to Mexico and Los Angeles, I was just excited to spend my spring break relaxing at home with my family.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 9.01.46 PM.png

This spring break, I went back to Phoenix for the week and got the relaxation I needed. I went hiking and running every single day! Very rarely during the school year do I get to step away from the computer and enjoy nature. I spent time just laying in the grass and enjoying the beautiful Arizona sunsets.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 8.58.37 PM.png

I was also lucky enough to have my birthday land during spring break as well! For my birthday I did so many things such as: ate LOTS of cake, went to a movie, had my family/friends come over, and go on a 8 mile hike!

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 8.59.15 PM.png

I hope you all got the break you desperately needed and deserved! Lets make the most out of the weeks we have left! You’re almost done Wildcats, hit the books and earn your goal grades!

Leave a Reply

