#AdventurousApril: Visiting Mt. Lemmon

18 Apr

Throughout the year, I always hear people talk about Mt. Lemmon and posting pictures. I am not a regular hiker myself, so I had not been to Mt. Lemmon. Over this weekend, a group of friends and I decided to check out the buzz about Mt. Lemmon. The trip was a total of 1 hour and 22 minutes. We stopped on a couple of view points on the way to see the scenery and these are a couple of pictures that I took.

Once we made it to the top, we stopped at the Cookie Cabin to eat. We bought pizza and cookies. I would have to say that the cookies were my favorite. The were enormous, almost the size of my head. The chocolate chip cookie was soft and delicious.

After eating we explored Mt. Lemmon. There was several places with water flowing through them. There were also piles of snow amd ice. Of course, we had a snowball fight. Hiking Mt. Lemmon was both exhausting and fun! I will definitely go there again sometime soon.

-Daisy

 

Leave a Reply

