My Short but Long Summer

6 May

I have come to the conclusion that I am a workaholic. Summer is just around the corner and I am already thinking of buying my books for summer school. I will be taking 6 online units this summer. The reason is because I am doing an exchange program this upcoming fall and I do not want to fall behind in my classes, although my academic advisor told me that I should be fine. I would rather get things done soon. It never hurts to be ahead!

In addition, I will be working this summer. I have decided to go back to being a caregiver. I got my certification when I was in high school and only used it for six months. Working as a caregiver made me realize that the medical field was not for me, so I was able to change career paths when I came to college. However, I did love my clients and I learned a lot from them. Although the medical fielded is not what I want to do for the rest of my life, I am still willing to make a difference in a person’s life this summer.

The most exciting part of my summer is that I will be traveling to New York and Washington D.C with my family. We will stay in New York for three days and stay in D.C for three days. Going to the east coast has always been a dream of mine and I am beyond happy that it will finally come true. There is no better feeling than working hard and getting a great out come.

So, those are my plans for this chaotic and busy summer. I hope you have a great summer! Good luck with finals!

Leave a Reply

