Easy Snacks for Studying

22 Nov

The time if finally here you guys! The time for cramming for all of the finals that are slowly creeping up on us. I know this can be a very stressful time, especially if this is your first time experiencing finals seasons! My first advice is hopefully you’ve allotted yourself enough time to not have to cram so you can properly prepare for your exam. My second advice isn’t really advice but some snacks that perfectly go along with studying because they are so convenient. It can be easy to forget to do anything but study when you’re in the zone, but these are really simple to make and make studying not as bad!

5 Snacks That Can be Made in 5 Minutes or Less:

 

  1. Toasted Peanut Butter and Jelly with Banana

Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches are so underappreciated. They are so easy and fast to make and always hit the spot. I like to toast the bread and add some banana to make it feel like I’m having something a little extra special.

1

  1.    Hummus and Vegetables

Hummus might be the best thing invented. This stuff can go on everything and it comes in so many different flavors, it’s hard to get bored of it. I love to pair this with veggies like carrots and snap peas to carry me along as I study.

2

  1.    Yogurt with Fruit

Something I always like to have in the fridge is a huge tub of plain vanilla yogurt. When I know I have a lot going on and won’t have time to make a meal, I like to get some yogurt and add some fruit and honey to it. It always fills me up and is the perfect sweet treat to motivate you to keep studying hard!

3

  1.          Apples with Peanut Butter and Granola

Cut up some apples and add some peanut butter and you have the easiest snack ever to help you study. But if you want to get a little fancy with it and up the yum factor, trying slicing the apples horizontally and make little apple peanut butter sandwiches. You can even put granola on the sides of the sandwich where the peanut butter is sticking out to add some extra crunch!

4

  1.          Smoothie

This is probably the easiest snack you can make because the blender does all of the work. If you have random fruits and vegetables lying around, make a smoothie! I like to buy frozen fruit so I can just add them directly into the blender and won’t have to add ice that could potentially water down the smoothie. There is also no way to mess this up because you can add anything you like to these!

5

I hope you guys liked some of the things I listed and I hope you all do amazing on your finals. I know this can be a stressful time, but remember to take care of yourself! Stay active and eat healthy food and the end of the semester will be here before you know it!

-Mehruba

Leave a Reply

