Winter Break Bucket List

11 Dec

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow ! Well, at least it would if I didn’t live in Arizona. Regardless of the misleading weather, finals are almost over and winter is here! There are so many fun things to do in the winter that I decided  put together a little list: The Winter Break Bucket List!

Ice Skating

Ice skating is always my go-to activity during the winter months. It is  a great way to get out of the house and get active during winter break and I am allowed to get all dressed up in my cute winter clothes!

Hot Cocoa

During the winter months I keep the cabinets stocked with hot cocoa. On a cold winters day there is nothing I love more than curling up in bed next to a piping cup. To spice things up a notch, you could even invite some friends over for a hot cocoa movie night !

Holiday Shopping 

Since I didn’t blow all my money during Black Friday, I am super pumped for holiday shopping. I love going to the mall during the holidays. There is holiday music playing in every store, people are always so cheerful, and I usually get to buy a few things for myself while I am gift shopping for others. Also, the fact that I do not get to go shopping often makes holiday shopping so special for me. I cannot wait to see which interesting things I will find this year. 

Exercise 

Although winter break is a time of rest, that does not mean that you shouldn’t exercise. Winter break is a great time to hit the gym; less people are using the machines, it is cool enough to jog outside, and it is a great opportunity to work off some of the weight that we all gain during the holidays.

FASFA

Since I don’t have any assignments over winter break, I utilize that time to attend to other responsibilities that I may have neglected during the semester, one of them being my FASFA application. The FASFA application is super fast and easy to complete and since I go home during the holidays I actually have access to my parents tax information. 

Bake a Pie

Baking a pie is one of my favorite things to do during the holidays. I just love the way the smell from the oven fills the entire house causing my mouth to water. This winter I will definitely bake at least three buttermilk pies (which I probably won’t want to share!).

Spend Time With Loved Ones

The final action on my bucket list is just to spend time with my family and friends. This may seem cliche but seeing my family is my absolute favorite thing to do over winter break since I don’t get much time to interact with them during the semester. Plus, being home with my family boosts my mood significantly. I am happier and I feel complete.

-Khmille Appleton

Leave a Reply

