New Goals & New Beginnings

19 Feb

January is one of my favorite months of the year because not only does it bring a fresh start to a new year but also to a new semester. My goal for this semester is to stay more organized and to manage my time better. With that being said, I decided to take it upon myself to utilize this fresh start and create a planner for my classes and new activities that I plan to venture into.

After a long semester, such as the Fall semester, most students want to make sure that their Spring semester is just as successful or more successful than the previous. In fact, this was my overall goal for this semester. In order to have a more successful semester I feel that I have to focus more on my time management and organization. With that in mind, I was so motivated to do well this semester I bought my first planner just so I can keep myself organized throughout the academic year.

So far this planner has helped me stay on top of my busy schedule. Jotting down simple reminders for upcoming class assignments, deadlines for work, and events for my pharmacy internship has allowed me get my work completed on time with little stress. And minimizing stress was my most important goal for this year. Just in the little time that I have started to use my planner I can see a huge improvement in my ability to complete assignments and deadlines on time. I also noticed that my weeks seem to flow much more smoother and which has allowed me to have a much better performance at work and in class.

If I had the opportunity to go back and time to my Freshman year of college and give myself some helpful advice, it would be to find any tool that keeps you organized. Time management is one of the most important skills to have in college, and buying a planner has most definitely allowed me to succeed in my academic career thus far. Long story short, buying a planner has allowed me to decrease stress and get that Jumpstart to the new year that I was hoping for.

Until Next Time,

-Darius Amos

Leave a Reply

