#FearlessFebruary: My First Tattoo

21 Feb

Other than heights, a huge fear of mine has been getting a tattoo. For about two years now I have been procrastinating on getting my first tattoo just because of all of the “fun” experiences that my friends have told me in the past. Also my conscious always seems to bring me what if scenarios:

“What if the tattoo artist messes up?”

pyi1hsqudcbiw

“What if I change my mind about what I want?”

stressed

Other than the unbearable pain that everyone says getting a tattoo brings, there was always the thought of a piece of art being on my body for the rest of my life. With all this in mind, I decided what better time than now than to tackle my fear head on and getting my first tattoo.

First and foremost, I would like to say that describing a tattoo as painful is a complete understatement. To be fair, most of the pain depends on the size & location of the tattoo and also the person’s pain tolerance. Sad to say I have an extremely low pain tolerance and every minute of my 3.5-hour tattoo session felt as if someone was slicing and stabbing me in my chest. As you can see on my face in the photo below:

tattoo1

At the end of the session, I was more than satisfied with the outcome of my tattoo and I believe it was totally worth it.l2jhvfntjcqaezpq4

Will I ever get another chest tattoo? Most likely not. Do plan on getting more in the future? OF COURSE!!!! For anyone that is planning on getting a tattoo in the future, I will advise anyone to avoid the chest area by all means.

tattoo2

Until Next Time,

Darius Amos

Leave a Reply

