#MiddlingMarch: DON’T BE BLUE, EAT FOOD!

4 Apr

It’s the middle of March, friends! You know what that means? Midterms, projects, homesickness, and boredom.

mltdwn

I don’t know if y’all do this, but I eat A LOT.

I eat if I’m bored, stressed, homesick, or just looking for something to do, I EAT.

stresseat.gif

The bad thing is, I AM SO LAZY.

lazy.gif

So, for our MIDDLING MARCH, I have easy recipes that will CUT YOUR MARCH BLUES with sweet treats!

foooood

1.MUG CAKE!!!

If you’re too lazy to bake a cake, and probably don’t have 4 eggs, MUG CAKES WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE!!! My favorites are: blueberry muffin mug cake, brownie mug cake, and quiche in a mug!

mugcake

don’t even lie and say you wouldn’t want to try one of these cute mug cakes!

2. EGGS & TOAST

It’s not exactly the BEST recipe, but if you just mix an egg and a little bit of soy sauce, scramble them, put them on toast, AND TOP IT OFF WITH SRIRACHA SAUCE, I promise you’ll be a happy little egg!

haveitall

protein, carbs, and spice! Why wouldn’t you want it?

  1. FROZEN YOGURT DROPS

So if you’re trying to be healthy -key word, trying– get some yogurt, and drop them on some parchment paper. Pop that in the freezer for a couple of hours, and transfer them into a Tupperware. You’ll have a nice frozen HEALTHY treat!

healthy

I promise they taste better than broccoli!

4. PINTEREST.

If any of my recipes haven’t gotten you curious or somewhat intrigued, do the second best cooking option and HOP ON PINTEREST! Seriously! I get on Pinterest and find the easiest, cutest, and sometimes healthiest meals on there!

pinterest.gif

These are my typical ways of getting over boredom, stress, and my mid-semester blues!!

Hope the rest of your March is as wonderful as you!

you

yes, you!

Stay beautiful,

Lils xx

 

Leave a Reply

