#MiddlingMarch: The Gym & I are Becoming Best Friends

4 Apr

During this time of the semester many of us students are starting to become overwhelmed with assignments and upcoming midterms. With all of this going on it is easy for us to get discouraged and stressed out. What has helped me get through this stressful time of the year is going to Campus Rec during my free time.

This year my workload has been a little bit more hectic compared to my previous academic years. With two jobs and being a full-time student, it can be hard to try to fit the gym into my daily schedule. After realizing how helpful going to the gym has been with relieving stress, I took it upon myself to make sure that I could implement going to the gym in my weekly schedule.

The first week of March was probably one of the most stressful school weeks of the year. I had 2 midterms, one lab report, and a paper to write for my AFAS class. With all of this going on, I still managed to go to the gym with a couple of friends. This gave me so much more energy throughout the week. The following day I was so energized and I felt like I could get so much work done. Also, my time being in the gym took my mind off of all the assignment and upcoming exams.

For all the students that are feeling stressed out around this time of the semester; I would most definitely recommend going to the gym or even finding something that you enjoy doing to free your mind from all of the stress that the academic year brings.

until next time,

Darius Amos

Leave a Reply

