#AdventurousApril: Trying a Hot(?) Pepper

15 Apr

Hi everyone!

So this April I wanted to do something a little adventurous but also kind of fun! I have always wanted to do the hot pepper challenge. Growing up in a Pakistani household, I’m definitely no stranger to spicy food. However, I still thought it would be fun to straight up eat a hot pepper and see if I could handle it!

So I decided, why not now?

I headed down to the NRich store in the Student Union with my beloved coworker, Shannon, and low and behold- peppers! I knew it was a sign, so I had to buy it. Shannon expressed some concern though, and neither of us were quite sure if serrano peppers were actually hot. (Hm, if only there was some way for us to magically search and figure out the answer to that question…)

But anyway, we decided to ask the other college student who was working as cashier. He seemed pretty certain that I should be good to go, so I made the purchase! By the time we got back to the office, a lot of my coworkers were working. When I told them what was happening, they too were skeptical.

However, I’d like to say this: They were hot. Not “kind of hot” as I might have said six times in the video below, but quite hot.

Anyway, I’m pretty sure I failed my ancestors. I couldn’t handle the spiciness, people! Please watch as I completely lose it at work.

Shout out to Shannon for recording the video and coaching me through it!!

Best Wishes, Wildcats!

-Amna πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

