#AdventurousApril: My First Time Trying Sushi

16 Apr

As many may know I am not the biggest fan of seafood but, that’s mostly because I’m allergic to it…..well for the most part only crab, lobster, shrimp, and salmon. For the most part, my allergy has caused me to miss out on a lot of the foods that my friends love. One food in specific that I really wanted to try for the first time was sushi. After talking to my friends I took it upon myself to try sushi for the first time.

giphy (1)

This last Saturday my friends and I went out to a restaurant here in Tucson called AZIAN.  My friends all insisted that they had the best sushi so I said why not? Especially since this would be my first time having sushi, I wanted to make sure it was worth the experience.

Jumping right into it, I didn’t know there were so many different kinds of sushi. There’s the most common raw sushi but you can also have it cooked! For the most part, I didn’t really enjoy the raw sushi. The taste was unique and very distinctive I think I didn’t enjoy it as much because I wasn’t used to the taste.

healthyContrarily, cooked sushi was AMAZING!!! it taste just like grilled fish and the taste was quite similar to bbq. Luckily, I was willing to try the cooked sushi after my friend convinced me it was not as bad as the raw sushi. She was right!  I spent the rest of my time at the restaurant stuffing my face as if I hadn’t eaten in weeks.

The experience was nothing less than amazing. And most importantly I didn’t have an allergic reaction to it!

Hope you all enjoyed my experience!

Until Next Time,

Darius Amos

 

Leave a Reply

