#AdventurousApril: The Mach 1

19 Apr

If you couldn’t tell by now, I’m all about individual development and personal growth. With that being said, what better way to spread your wings than to face your fears! Although I am not completely scared of heights or being swung around in the air, there are still some carnival rides I have refused to try because they just seem utterly terrifying. So for this Adventurous April, I decided to go to spring fling and try a carnival ride that I have been too scared to try since I was tall enough to enjoy the big kid rides, the Mach 1.

Mach-1

Once I arrived at spring fling, I had a game plan to spark up my courage by going on semi-intimidating rides first. Beginning with zipper, then the G-force, leading to the ride Insanity. None of those rides were scary to me at all, I just found them to be extremely thrilling. Luckily, my friends and I got there early enough that we only had a 20-minute wait for these rides. After that, it was time to ride the biggest, baddest one of them all -the Mach 1. Although I just wanted to get this ride over with as soon as possible, I ended up waiting one hour until it was finally my turn. (Below is not a picture of me, but this is what the ride is really like.)

58e545e627128.image

All I have to say is, the Mach 1 is by far the scariest but most thrilling ride I have been on. Compared to the others, this ride actually feels like you are flying, for real. Though even with the nose dives, falling upside down, spinning at fast speeds, I do have to say that ride wasn’t all that bad after all. I probably will even go on it again! In the end, you realize facing your fears isn’t so bad after all. You’ll never know what you are capable of until you try, so do what scares you most! Who knows, you might even become fearless after all.

-Shannon

Leave a Reply

