Tucson Adventures

30 May

This summer, I have decided to kick back and spend my time in my hometown, Tucson. Being born and raised here, I know Tucson isn’t the most glamorous city and it may seem like there’s not much to do out here in the desert. Also, in summer it’s sometimes hard to go on extravagant adventures because the air conditioner is calling your name! If you’re staying in Tucson and need some ideas on what to do this summer, this blog’s for you! Here are some adventures that I am going to go on this summer!

1. Hiking/camping
If you want to escape the heat, there are so many mountains that you can explore on! Being in higher elevation, means less heat for you to endure. I love hiking on Mount Lemmon and camping in Reddington. You could easily google some great spots and find one that is best for you!4755277923_cddaa12a97_b.jpg

2. Geocatching
If you do not know what this is, definitely check it out! Basically it is a worldwide scavenger hunt! You download the app “geocatching” on your phone and set your location and it will show you hiding spots of little knick knacks. They give you hints of spots around you and you can go find it, retrieve the item and put one of your own in there so someone else can find it!

preview-lg.jpg

3. Cave Exploring!
Caves are absolutely amazing and beautiful! I have always wanted to explore a cave and there is Colossal Cave that is not too far away, but I have never been. I have heard great things from other people who have gone, so one of my summer goals is to go to this cave or even a few others!

Caving8.jpg

4. Rocks and Ropes
I have been to rocks and ropes one time on a girl scout field trip and I was super scared of heights at the time, so I didn’t have that much fun. Now that I’m older, I want to face my fears and try to go on these rock walls!

Rocks-and-Rope-Downtown-Tucson.jpg

5. Breakers Water Park
Breakers was an all time favorite spot of mine when I was younger! My family and I had so much fun here back in the day and honestly in summer, it’s a great way to get out of the heat. There are so many slides and a lovely wave pool that you can relax in! This is a spot that I’m going to go to this summer!

c700x420.jpg

Stay cool this summer and hopefully if you’re staying in Tucson this gave you some fun activities to do!

Best,
Courtney

Leave a Reply

